reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Male, 42 years old, Looking For Room to Rent 90 days+ & A Place To Li (Rapid City Area) hide this posting unhide

Hau, I am American Indian Male, 42 years old. I am painter/artist/tattoo artist. Current, I am looking for someplace to get paroled to. I am searching for someone to rent me a room to live in for approximately 90 days. Preferably, the Rapid City and surrounding areas. I am up for parole release in July 2018. If you are from Rapid City, South Dakota (S.D.) you may be familiar with my case. Back in 1998 I escaped from Pennington County Jail. First and only Indian to ever make it out from the inside of the jail! Needless to say I pissed off a lot of important people within the court system. They literally tried to bury me under the prison here in Sioux Falls, S.D.!!! I've served a little over 20 years of my 40 year sentence and I'm finally up for release...I've been here long enough to have outlived all of my elders except for one. I have a teenage daughter, grandson, and cousin left in my corner. None of them are in any position to take me in.

Last February 2017 I was released on mandatory parole and I went to Prescott Valley, Arizona. Thinking the further I get away from South Dakota the better off I would be...Then, my daughter gave birth to my first grandson...wild horses couldn't keep me away!!! I absconded back to Rapid City, S.D. to see and meet her. Upon returning to Arizona someone had reported that I had left the state. I was violated on the spot and sent back to Sioux Falls, S.D. I am here until July 2018 unless I am unable to find some place to go.

I am having this ad posted in hopes there is someone out there that knows and/or understands the situation I am in. I am not looking for a hand out or charity. What I am looking for is aroom to rent for approximately 90 days. Long enough for me to get on my own feet. I am willing to pay rent! I am not a sex offender! No chomo or rapist here! I am a 40 year old Sicangu Lakota who has done his time and is ready to get on with life!!!

I am easy employable and willing to work! I am a painter/artist. I make and paint on hand drums, raw hide shields, medallion hoops. Also, I am a tattoo artist by trade. I can fix pretty much anything around the house. I am looking for a room to rent and I can furnish my own necessities. I am a trustworthy person. Trust is everything to me. I don't drink or do drugs. I am a Lakota pipe keeper. If you're reading this and think you can help please respond! All responses will be sent and forwarded to me. Serious inquiries only.

Pilamiye,

LAKOTAPRIDE
Darrell W. Young #22233
South Dakota State Penitentiary
PO BOX 5911
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57117-5911

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6589904185

posted:

best of [?]